Opening Hours/ Contact

Opening Hours

01.05. – 30.09. (summer season)

M
10 - 17
Tu
10 - 17
We
10 - 17
Th
10 - 17
Fr
10 - 17 ***
Sa
10 - 17
Su
10 - 17

01.10. – 30.04. (winter season)

M
Tu
We
10 - 17
Th
10 - 17
Fr
10 - 17
Sa
10 - 17
Su
10 - 17

*** On Fridays in June, July and August: from 12:00 to 19:00.

Museum of the History of Riga and Navigation
Palasta street 4, Riga, LV-1050

(+371) 67211358

Properties

Registration No 90000029912
Bank: Valsts kase 
Code: TRELLV22
Account No: LV46TREL2220548004000
Account for Donations: Nr. LV50TREL7220210000000  

Museum is closed on National Holidays: New Years’s Day (January 1), Good Friday, Easter, Labour Day (May 1st), Restoration of Independence of the Republic of Latvia Day (May 4th), Mother’s Day (First Sunday of May), Whitsunday (A Sunday in May or June), Midsummer’s Eve and Day (June 23rd and 24th), Proclamation of the Republic of Latvia Day (November 18th), Christmas (December 24th, 25th, 26th), New Year’s Eve (December 31st).

On pre-holiday day the Opening Hours of the Museum are shortened by 1 hour. 

 

 

Administration

Director

Liene Johansone

liene.johansone@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67211358

Deputy director for research work

Ilona Celmiņa

ilona.celmina@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356702

Deputy director for collection work

Agita Ančupāne

agita.ancupane@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356677

Head of Personnel

Ilze Ozola

ilze.ozola@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356707

Archaeology Department

Head of the Department

Ilze Reinfelde (curator of the collection of archeology)

ilze.reinfelde@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356660

Collection work specialist

Jānis Tereško

janis.teresko@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356661

Collection work specialist

Ieva Andrejauska

ieva.andrejauska@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356661

Collection work specialist

Viktorija Bebre

viktorija.bebre@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356661

Collections Department

Head of the Department

Anita Gailiša (curator of the collection of flags, furniture, weapons, smoking accessories)

anita.gailisa@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356650

Collection manager

Lauma Lanceniece (photography collections)

lauma.lanceniece@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356651

Collection manager

Inga Karlštrēma (collections of paintings, graphics and sculpture)

inga.karlstrema@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356652

Collection manager

Vivita Buivida (collections of porcelain, glass and ceramics)

vivita.buivida@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356658

Collection manager

Solvita Kokina (collections of clothing, clothing accessories and accessories)

solvita.kokina@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356658

Collection manager

Antija Erdmane-Hermane (collections of cartography, documents, printed matter and periodicals)

antija.erdmane-hermane@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356648

Department of Numismatics and Precious Metals

Head of the Department

Inita Dzelme (curator of the collection of numismatic, phaleristic and precious metal objects)

inita.dzelme@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356671

Collection work specialist

Justīne Fišere

justine.fischere@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356671

Collection work specialist

Marina Solovjova

marina.solovjova@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356671

Department of the Riga History Research and Exhibitions

Head of the Department

Margarita Barzdeviča

margarita.barzdevica@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356685

Historian

Zita Pētersone

zita.petersone@rigamuz.lv

Historian

Anastasija Smirnova

anastasija.smirnova@rigamuz.lv

Design artist

Antra Augustinoviča

antra.augustinovica@rigamuz.lv

Department of Latvian Navigation History

Head of the Department

Andris Cekuls (curator of the collection of numismatics)

andris.cekuls@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356667

Historian

(+371) 67356668

Communications Department

Head of the Department

Vladislavs Ivanovs

vladislavs.ivanovs@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356676

Museum educator

Vidvuds Bormanis

vidvuds.bormanis@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356676

Museum educator

Irēna Strēle

irena.strele@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356676

Public Relations specialist

Ingrīda Lukašēviča

ingrida.lukasevica@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356680

Restoration Department

Head of the Department

Ineta Augustina

ineta.augustina@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 28856634

Sector of registration and digitization of museum's collection documents

Specialist in registration and digitization of museum's collection documents

Ija Zvaigzne

ija.zvaigzne@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356703

Scientific Library and Museum's Archive

Head of the Scientific Library and Museum Archive

Daina Cingele

daina.cingele@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356710

Accounting department

Chief Accountant

Ārija Kukle

arija.kukle@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356705

Economic and technical work department

Head of the department

Agrita Auziņa

agrita.auzina@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67224357, 29128600

Economic work manager

Daira Eglīte

komendanti@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356721, 26142538