Opening Hours/ Contact

Opening Hours

01.10. – 30.04. (winter season)

M
Tu
We
10 - 17
Th
10 - 17
Fr
10 - 17
Sa
10 - 17
Su
10 - 17

01.05. – 30.09. (summer season)

M
10 - 17
Tu
10 - 17
We
10 - 17
Th
10 - 17
Fr
10 - 17 ***
Sa
10 - 17
Su
10 - 17

*** On Fridays in June, July and August: from 12:00 to 19:00.

Museum of the History of Riga and Navigation
Palasta street 4, Riga, LV-1050

(+371) 67356676

Properties

Registration No. 90000029912
Bank: Valsts kase 
Code: TRELLV22
Account: LV46TREL2220548004000
Account for Donations: LV50TREL7220210000000                                                                                                                                                                 Payment Account: LV65TREL222054802000B

Museum is closed on National Holidays: New Years’s Day (January 1), Good Friday, Easter, Labour Day (May 1st), Midsummer’s Eve and Day (June 23rd and 24th), Christmas (December 24th, 25th, 26th), New Year’s Eve (December 31st).

 

 

 

Administration

Director

Liene Johansone-Kuzmina

liene.johansone@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67211358

Deputy director for research work

Ilona Celmiņa

ilona.celmina@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356702

Deputy director for collection work

Agita Ančupāne

agita.ancupane@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356677

Head of Personnel

Ilze Ozola

ilze.ozola@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356707

Archaeology Department

Head of the Department

Ilze Reinfelde (curator of the collection of archeology)

ilze.reinfelde@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356660

Collection work specialist

Jānis Tereško

janis.teresko@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356661

Collection work specialist

Ieva Andrejauska

ieva.andrejauska@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356661

Collection work specialist

Viktorija Bebre

viktorija.bebre@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356661

Collection work specialist

Kristaps Gržibovskis

kristaps.grzibovskis@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356661

Collections Department

Head of the Department (collection manager of the collections of flags, furniture, weapons, smoking accessories)

Anita Gailiša

anita.gailisa@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356650

Collection manager (collections of photography)

Lauma Lanceniece

lauma.lanceniece@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 29162594

Collection manager (collections of paintings, graphics and sculpture)

Inga Karlštrēma

inga.karlstrema@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356652

Collection manager (collections of porcelain, glass and ceramics)

Vivita Buivida

vivita.buivida@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356658

Collection manager (collections of cartography, documents, printed matter and periodicals)

Solvita Kokina

solvita.kokina@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356658

Collection manager (collections of cartography, documents, printed matter and periodicals)

Antija Erdmane-Hermane

antija.erdmane-hermane@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356648

Collection manager (collections of metrology, sphragistics, musical instruments, handicrafts and industrial products)

Zane Krūmiņa-Bērtulsone

zane.krumina@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356647

Collection manager (collection of Latvian navigation history)

Ilze Grūbe

ilze.grube@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356667

Department of Numismatics and Precious Metals

Head of the Department

Inita Dzelme (curator of the collection of numismatic, phaleristic and precious metal objects)

inita.dzelme@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356671

Collection work specialist

Justīne Fišere

justine.fischere@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356671

Department of the Riga History Research and Exhibitions

Head of the Department

Margarita Barzdeviča

margarita.barzdevica@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356685

Historian

Zita Pētersone

zita.petersone@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356685

Historian

Rasa Pārpuce-Blauma

rasa.parpuce-blauma@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356685

Design artist

Antra Augustinoviča

antra.augustinovica@rigamuz.lv

Department of Latvian Navigation History

Communications Department

Head of the Department

Vladislavs Ivanovs

vladislavs.ivanovs@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356676

Booking of tours and additional information

ekskurs@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356676; (+371) 29128600

Museum educator

Vidvuds Bormanis

vidvuds.bormanis@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356676

Museum educator

Irēna Strēle

irena.strele@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356676

Museum educator

Samanta Fiļimonova

samanta.filimonova@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356676

Public Relations specialist

Ingrīda Lukašēviča

ingrida.lukasevica@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356680

Digital Communication Specialist

Marta Laima Gredzena

marta-laima.gredzena@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356680

Restoration Department

Head of the Department

Ineta Augustina

ineta.augustina@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 28856634

Sector of registration and digitization of museum's collection documents

Specialist in registration and digitization of museum's collection documents

Ija Zvaigzne

ija.zvaigzne@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356703

Photographer

Astrīda Meirāne

astrida.meirane@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356711

Photographer

Mārtiņš Lablaiks

martins.lablaiks@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356711

Scientific Library and Museum's Archive

Accounting department

Economic and technical work department

Head of the department

Agrita Auziņa

agrita.auzina@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67224357, 29128600

Economic work manager

Daira Eglīte

daira.eglite@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356721, 26142538