Opening Hours/ Contact

Opening Hours

May 1 - September 30

P O T C P S Sv
Slēgts 10-17*
*June, July, August: FRIDAYS 12.00–19.00

October 1 - April 30

P O T C P S Sv
Slēgts 10-17
On Whit Sunday - CHANGES OF THE MUSEUM OPENING HOURS: on Saturday 30.05. museum is open from 10:00 until 16:00, but on Sunday 31.05. – closed.

Museum of the History of Riga and Navigation
Palasta street 4, Riga, LV-1050

(+371) 67211358

Properties

Registration No 90000029912
Bank: Valsts kase 
Code: TRELLV22
Account No: LV46TREL2220548004000
Account for Donations: Nr. LV50TREL7220210000000  

Museum is closed on National Holidays:
New Years’s Day (January 1), Good Friday, Easter, Labour Day (May 1st), Restoration of Independence of the Republic of Latvia Day (May 4th), Mother’s Day (First Sunday of May), Whitsunday (A Sunday in May or June), Midsummer’s Eve and Day (June 23rd and 24th), Proclamation of the Republic of Latvia Day (November 18th), Christmas (December 24th, 25th, 26th), New Year’s Eve (December 31st).

 

 

Director’s Office

Director     

Klāra Radziņa

direkt@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67211358

Deputy director for research work

Ilona Celmiņa

celmina@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356702

Deputy director for collection work

Agita Ančupāne

agita.ancupane@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356677

Personnel Department

Ilze Ozola

ilze.ozola@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356707

Archaeology Department

Head of the Department

Ilze Reinfelde (arheoloģijas krājuma glabātāja)

reinfeld@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356660

Collection work specialist

Jānis Tereško

teresko@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356661

Collection work specialist

Ieva Andrejauska

andrejauska@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356661

Collection work specialist

Viktorija Bebre

bebre@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356661

Collections Department

Head of the Department

Anita Gailiša (karogu, mēbeļu, ieroču, smēķēšanas piederumu kolekciju glabātāja)

gailisa@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356650

Collection manager

Lauma Lanceniece (fotomateriālu kolekcijas)

lanceniece@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356651

Collection manager

Inga Karlštrēma (glezniecības, grafikas un tēlniecības kolekcijas)

karlstrema@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356652

Collection manager

Māra Ozoliņa (metroloģijas, sfragistikas, mūzikas instrumentu, amatniecības un rūpniecības ražojumu kolekcijas)

ozolina@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356658, 67356647

Collection manager

Vivita Buivida (porcelāna, stikla un keramikas priekšmetu kolekcijas)

buivida@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356658

Collection manager

Renāte Bergmane (apģērbu, apģērbu piederumu un aksesuāru kolekcijas)

bergmane@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356658

Collection manager

Antija Erdmane-Hermane (kartogrāfijas, dokumentu, iespieddarbu un periodikas kolekcijas)

erdmane-hermane@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356648

Collection work specialist

Zane Krūmiņa

zane.krumina@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356658

Department of Numismatics and Precious Metals

Head of the Departments

Inita Dzelme (numismātikas, faleristikas un dārgmetāla priekšmetu kolekciju glabātāja)

dzelme@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356671

Collection work specialist

Justīne Fišere

fischere@rigamuz.lv

Department of the Riga History Research and Exhibitions

Head of the Department

Margarita Barzdeviča

barzdevica@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356685

Historian

Zita Pētersone

petersone@rigamuz.lv

Historian

Anastasija Smirnova

smirnova@rigamuz.lv

Design artist

Antra Augustinoviča

augustinovica@rigamuz.lv

Latvian Navigation History department

Head of the Department

Andris Cekuls (kuģniecības krājuma glabātājs)

cekuls@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356667

Historian

Aigars Miklāvs

miklavs@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356669

Historian

Dāvis Beitlers

beitlers@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356668

Historian

Inta Kārkliņa

karklina@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356668

Communications Department

Head of the Department (temporarily); Museum teacher, tour guide

Irēna Strēle

strele@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356676

Museum teacher, tour guide

Vidvuds Bormanis

bormanis@rigamuz.lv

Museum teacher, tour guide

Dāvis Vilcāns

vilcans@rigamuz.lv

Museum teacher, tour guide

Mārtiņš Kazainis

kazainis@rigamuz.lv

Public Relations specialist

Ingrīda Lukašēviča

lukasevica@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356680

Restoration Department

Head of the Department

Ineta Augustina

inetaaugustina@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 28856634

Collection accounting and digitalization sector

Specialist of Collection document accounting and digitalization

Ija Zvaigzne

zvaigzne@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356703

Scientific Library and Museum's Archive

Head of the Scientific Library and Museum Archive

Daina Cingele

cingele@rigamuz.lv  
(+371) 67356710

Accounting department

Chief Accountant

Ārija Kukle

kukle@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356705

Economic and technical work department

Head of the department

Agrita Auziņa

auzina@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67224357, 29128600

Economic work manager

Daira Eglīte

komendanti@rigamuz.lv
(+371) 67356721, 26142538